Christmas Present Review 1 – Scrapbooking

ProjectLife

One of my all time favourite things to do, as your know, is keeping journals and scrapbooks. It is not always a sustainable way to keep your memories as things can get lost or damaged when being stored/read or transported anywhere. I have been doing some research on the best way to display our wedding memories and I was going to work on my original style and make a ‘stick in scrapbook’ However as if the universe had heard me (which I know it did) a video popped up on Facebook one day about Project Life the most stylish way of memory keeping I have seen to date.

I really wanted to buy a kit to use it for our wedding memories but my husband talked me out of it, little did I know that this was because my lovely mother-in-law was informed of my new interest and had bought me some of the kit to start me off.

In the images above you can see that I have started to explore the best way to display certain things and ways in which I could use Project Life to represent my style.

One of the great things about this memory keeping tool is that you can personalise it and use a style that suits a specific project or just the style of you or the person you are creating this for (this would make a perfect keepsake gift for anyone).

What do you need?

  • A folder (around £30.00)
  • Plastic display wallets (you can buy these in packs of 12 or a bulk box of 60 for £29.99)
  • A kit of cards (depending on size prices range between £10-£20)
  • Your memories and photographs
  • Time and Imagination

The great thing about this way of scrap booking is that you do not have to worry about making a mistake or adding things in at a later date ( I am always one for modification) and you can play around with the layouts and designs until you find the perfect look for you.

I am very excited to start this memory book of our wedding, it has finally shown me a way to display the 700 images we have. Time to get the order in.

I hope you found this helpful?

How do you keep your memories?

signaturesm

Let me know your thoughts

