Once Upon a Time….

onceuponatime

Once upon a time – I was a photographer.

From 2008 to 2012 I ran a photography business part time alongside my employment. It is a huge passion of mine that I knew I would not be able to continue while I was pregnant or whilst having a young baby and a full time job (you can probably see where I am going with this). When I found out I was pregnant I left the studio I was renting and only used my camera to take pictures of my bump and then our little Ollie Bug.
onceuponatime2

I would not have had the time to consider starting up again had it not been for the changes that have happened in the last couple of months. I now have an urge to dust my camera (my father-in-law thinks I have forgotten how to use it) off and get back to shooting. I miss the creativity I once had in my life and I have never had the chance to push my photography to a new level before, now I do.

I have many friends in the creative industry who have stressed an interest in collaborations in the New Year so I am looking forward to what those may bring.

So there you have it, something new you now know about me, it is nice to share.

signaturesm

(The pictures at the top were the last shoots before I stopped in April 2012. Thanks to Colleen Deary, Sara Lou Thomas, Alice Vandy for your part in these images Copyright of Louise Vissen Photography)

Let me know your thoughts

