My other creative passion – Journals and Sketchbooks

WeddingJournal1 WeddingJournal2

I love a good sort out and this morning I decided to tackle the wedding boxes. I didn’t get very far because I just kept looking at all the beautiful decorations and memories from the day. I also found my wedding journal which I thought  you might like to see.

I am a very big sketchbook/journal fan. It helps me to build my visions and collection pretty things. My biggest love is to add extra pages and tabs for each section so that I can navigate it easily.

I feel that this journal captures the feeling and visual aesthetic that myself and Dan wanted for our day and helped me keep all of the important details organised.

With a slightly sad face, it is time to put this beautiful book into storage, but I am only slightly sad because now I get to start on my journal’s recording Ollie and his journey.

signaturesm

Let me know your thoughts

