A Special Christmas Message

A collection of images from our first Christmas as a married couple and as parents.

A collection of images from our first Christmas as a married couple and as parents.

As I sit and write my Christmas list of things to buy and make I have the spirit of Christmas in my bones; that warm cosy feeling you only get when the sun goes down and the fairy lights turn on, hot chocolate and cosy toes.

This Christmas holds more of that feeling for me as it is my first Christmas as a mum and a wife. This will be the Christmas I wake up having my own child to share this magical holiday with.

Although a lot of emphasis is placed on the price of Christmas, something I don’t think anyone can escape, I have always in my mind felt that Christmas was about family and making them smile, being with them and celebrating the year previous; it is a time to reflect and a time to celebrate.

This year end sees a huge change for me and my family. Becoming a full time mum open to opportunity is very exciting (I am already planning which baby groups me and Ollie can attend) but it is a big step that is going to see some highs and lows. I am looking forward to sharing this journey and I hope you will be with me for the ride.

Let the Christmas spirit embrace you all!

signaturesm

Let me know your thoughts

