Leap of faith and a big smiley welcome!

I want to start by saying a huge welcome to my blog. This is a journal of my journey from full time working mum into a world of endless opportunity and possibility. I am very excited about this journey and I look forward to sharing it with you.

To give you a bit of background about me, I am a trained photographer and qualified administrator and I have an entrepreneurial mind. I am now 29 years old and since 22 I have been working hard on building my skills and my CV in my areas of interest and passion. I have not been able to run my own photography business since the early stages of my pregnancy and have focused on my full time job and my home life.

This year my world was changed with the birth of my beautiful son Oliver and since his birth in January 2013 I have been searching for the right balance between work and my family.

Recent months have seen a large amount of changes, positive and, what would appear to be, negative. However all of them have now moved me to this point; the point where a week ago I was able to hand in my notice to my full time job, without a plan, or anything fixed to go to.

This is my journey!

signaturesm

Let me know your thoughts

